Welcome to Summers County


NOTICE OF SPECIAL MEETING

With the concurrence of Commissioners Lightner and Williams, the Summers County Commission will meet in Special Session for a statutory meeting to be held on April 19, 2016 at 11:00 a.m. in the County Commission ofice for the following purpose:

1.  Consideration to lay the levy rates for fiscal year 2016-17

Jack David Woodrum, President

Summers County Commission

NOTICE

The Summers County Commission meets in Regular Session on the second Wednesday of each month at 9:00 a.m. in the County Commission Office; Summers County Courthouse, 120 Ballengee Street, Hinton, West Virginia unless otherwise posted.  In the event Wednesday falls on a holiday, the meeting will be moved to the following Thursday.  (W. Va. Code 6-9A-3)

To place items on the upcoming Agenda,  contact Mary Beth Merritt, County Clerk at 304 466-7104.

The Commission will be available to address time sensitive issues as needed in special session as prescribed by law.  (W.Va. Code 6-9A-3)

The Summers County Commission meeting as a Board of Review and Equalization (W. VA. Code 11-3-24) dates and times are posted separately. (W. Va. Code 6-9A-3)

Summers County Commission workshop sessions ar posted separately as scheduled (W.Va. Code 6-9A-3)

Summers County Courthouse hours of operation will be 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, with office remaining open during lunch hours. (W.Va. Code 7-3-2)

Office hours may be adjusted during inclement weather or other special circumstanc.e: (W.Va. Code 2-2-2 (B) & 2-2-2 (B) (2)

For information on booking the Memorial Building Auditorium, call 304 466-7113!


Summers County Commission 2016 Calendar

Monday, January 4, 2016

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Legal Notice To Taxpayers

On January 29, 2016 at 1:00 p.m., the Summers County Commission will meet at the Summers County Courthouse for the purpose of reviewing and equalizing tax assessments for the current year.

Taxpayers are further notified that additional sessions of this meeting will begin on the followind dates and times and continue as necessary until the review is completed on February 16, 2016.  Appointments may be arranged by contacting the Commission Office at (304) 466-7100.

January 29, 2016, Friday at 1:00 p.m. February 4, 2016, Thursday at 1:00 p.m.

February 16, 2016, Wednesday at 1:30 p.m. February 16, 2016, Tuesday at 1:30 p.m.